CALL FOR PAPERS
4th International Symposium on

Distributed Objects & Applications

October 28 - November 1, Irvine, California

http://www.cs.rmit.edu.au/fedconf/doa/2002

Proceedings will be published by Springer Verlag

*** PAPER SUBMISSION CLOSED ***

TOPICS OF INTEREST IMPORTANT DATES
Paper Submission Deadline:
June 17, 2002
Acceptance Notification:
August 8, 2002
Final Version Due:
August 17, 2002
Symposium:
October 28 - November 1, 2002
SUBMISSION GUIDELINES
All submitted papers will be carefully evaluated based on originality, significance, technical soundness, and clarity of expression. Submissions should be clearly labeled "Research", "Practice" or "PC discretion". All papers will be refereed by at least three members of the program committee, and at least two will be experts from industry in the case of practice reports.  All submissions must be in English. Research submissions must not exceed 8,000 words. Practice reports must not exceed 5,000 words. Submissions can either be in Postscript, MS Word, or Pdf format and should be done through the following URL

                 http://www.cs.rmit.edu.au/fedconf/submit.html

ORGANIZATION COMMITTEE

General Co-Chairs

Robert Meersman
STARLab
Free University of Brussels
Building F-G 10, Pleinlaan 2
B-1050 Brussels
Belgium
meersman@vub.ac.be
Zahir Tari
RMIT University
Department of Computer Science
City Campus, GPO Box 2476V
Melbourne, VIC 3001 Australia
zahirt@cs.rmit.edu.au
Mike Papazoglou
Tilburg University
Infolab
PO Box 90153
NL-5000 LE TILBURG
The Netherlands
mikep@kub.nl 
Program Committee Co-Chairs
Rachid Guerraoui
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology
Operating Systems Laboratory
CH-1015 Lausanne
 rachid.guerraoui@epfl.ch 
Joe Loyall
BBN Technologies
10 Moulton Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
 jloyall@bbn.com 
Douglas Schmidt
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of California at Irvine
616E Engineering Tower
Irvine, CA 92697-2625
schmidt@uci.edu
Tutorial Chair
Vipul Kashyap
National Library of Medicine, NIH
kashyap@nlm.nih.gov
Organising Chair
Angelo Corsaro
University of California, Irvine
Publicity Chair
Ugur Cetintemel
Department of Computer Science
Brown University, USA
ugur@cs.brown.edu
Program Committee Members